Foxit PhantomPDF - Konformitätsinformationen

KONFORMITÄT

Konformität mit Section 508 (Barrierefreiheit)

Section 508 ist ein Standard, der die Anforderungen hinsichtlich der Barrierefreiheit für Software und andere Elektro- und Informationstechnologie festlegt. Er wurde gesetzlich verfügt, um Barrieren in der Informationstechnologie zu beseitigen, um Menschen mit Behinderungen neue Chancen zu eröffnen und um die Entwicklung von Technologien zu fördern, mit denen diese Ziele umgesetzt werden können.
Section 508 legt Anforderungen für Elektro- und Informationstechnologie fest, die von der Regierung entwickelt, gewartet, beschafft oder verwendet wird. Die Elektro- und Informationstechnologie von Regierungsbehörden sollte Menschen mit Behinderungen zugänglich sein.

Voluntary Product Accessibility Template

Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT), entwickelt vom Information Technology Industry Council (ITIC), ist ein standardisiertes Formular, das es Behörden beim Vertragsabschluss ermöglichen soll, die Verfügbarkeit kommerzieller, barrierefreier Elektronik- und IT-Produkte sowie Dienstleistungen vorläufig zu bewerten.

Das folgende VPAT-Dokument zeigt, wie Foxit-Produkte den wichtigsten Richtlinien von Abschnitt 508 des Rehabilitation Act gerecht werden.

Foxit PhantomPDF Compliance Information

COMPLIANCE

Section 508 Accessibility Compliance

Section 508 is a standard for defining accessibility requirements for software and other electronic and information technology. It was enacted to eliminate barriers in information technology, to make available new opportunities for people with disabilities, and to encourage development of technologies that will help achieve these goals.
Section 508 establishes requirements for electronic and information technology developed, maintained, procured, or used by the Federal government. The Federal agencies' electronic and information technology should be accessible to people with disabilities.

Voluntary Product Accessibility Template

Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT), developed by the Information Technology Industry Council, is standardized form that assists Federal contracting officials in making preliminary assessments regarding the availability of a given product and service with features that support accessibility.

The following VPAT document show how Foxit products meet key regulations of Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act.


Criteria Applicable Compliance
Section 1194.21 Software Applications and Operating Systems Applicable Supports with exceptions
Section 1194.22 Web-based internet information and applications Applicable Supports
Section 1194.23 Telecommunications Products Not Applicable
Section 1194.24 Video and Multi-media Products Applicable Supports
Section 1194.25 Self-Contained, Closed Products Not Applicable
Section 1194.26 Desktop and Portable Computers Not Applicable
Section 1194.31 Functional Performance Criteria Applicable Supports with exceptions
Section 1194.41 Information, Documentation and Support Applicable Supports