Ultraforms® - 概述

自動捕獲數據

ultra - forms®是一個功能強大的二維條形碼生成引擎,專門設計用於從打印的PDF可填充表單中方便自動捕獲數據。所有類型的行業,如政府(州、聯邦和地方)、教育、衛生、實驗室、人力資源、保險、銀行、物流等,都可以受益於使用Ultraforms®。


爲了解決數據捕獲問題,客戶向其最終用戶提供了支持ultra - forms®的PDF可填寫表單。當這些終端用戶以電子方式填寫PDF表單時,Ultraforms®將在表單上生成一個二維條形碼,其中包含終端用戶輸入到表單中的變量數據。在打印和簽名之後,提交的表單可以被快速掃描,並且表單的數據可以輕鬆、準確地捕獲到數據庫或應用程序中。

使用二維條碼技術獲取數據:
  • 減少傳統數據捕獲操作的成本。

  • 減少捕獲數據所需的時間。

  • 使其他系統/流程更快地獲得數據,以低成本和高效率地彌合不同IT系統之間的差距,或加快向業務流程或工作流傳輸數據或在業務流程或工作流內傳輸數據。

  • 在數據捕獲過程中提供100%的準確性。

  • 將傳統數據捕獲方法(如誤報和數據錯誤)可能出現的問題減少到最低程度。


Ultraforms®條形碼閱讀

讀取Ultraforms®二維條碼的兩種方法是:
  • 軟件-通過文件掃描解決方案,允許2D條碼讀取。此外,還有幾個獨立的應用程序可以從掃描的文檔中檢測和讀取2D條形碼。

  • 硬件—如果您只需要表單數據而不需要掃描整個文檔,那麼您可以使用手持的條形碼掃描儀。此外,還有一些文檔掃描器能夠在運行時通過硬件讀取條形碼。

嵌入在條形碼中的數據可以定製爲與任何後端系統(包括XML)接口所需的任何格式。


UltraForms®優勢

實現Ultra®解決方案的優勢有:

1. 節省時間和金錢

  • 減少已經花費在數據提取人工成本上的錢。除二維條碼外的任何數據提取方法都涉及人工成本,無論是人工數據錄入,還是作爲OCR一部分的質量控制。

  • 減少傳統數據捕獲操作的成本。OCR解決方案的購買、實現和維護都很昂貴。此外,OCR驅動與維護嚴格的表單模板設計相關的表單開發成本。

  • 捕獲數據高達20倍的成本效益

  • 將數據從打印的PDF可填寫表單傳輸到任何應用程序

  • 帶有2D條形碼的打印PDF可填寫表單代表了一個機器可讀的表單內容便攜數據庫。

  • 使數據更快地對其他系統/進程可用,甚至對不能接受直接數據文件輸入的系統可用。

  • 最小化數據捕獲過程中需要解決的問題的數量。

  • 不需要插件或額外的軟件。Ultraforms®解決方案是完全包含在PDF可填寫的形式本身。不需要外部服務器基礎結構。

  • 對終端用戶100%透明。用戶像往常一樣填寫PDF表格。

2.使用ultra - Forms®2D條形碼時,表單數據捕獲環境的性能更好。

  • OCR(光學字符識別)系統容易出現錯誤和誤報,因爲它們依賴於數據識別和接受的置信閾值。如果OCR識別沒有達到置信度閾值設置,則必須通過人工干預來糾正潛在的數據錯誤。這種人工干預循環減慢了基於OCR的數據捕獲並增加了成本。

3. 技術優勢

  • ultra - forms®爲儘可能多的表單用戶提供表單可訪問性,因爲它是唯一的2D條碼解決方案,可以使用來自不同供應商的PDF閱讀器在PDF可填寫表單中呈現2D條碼符號。

  • ultra - forms®在PDF表單中是完全獨立的。該技術不需要外部服務器基礎設施或軟件插件。在使用adobe®Reader®時不需要adobe®Reader®擴展。


ultra - forms®特別設計用於最流行和最廣泛的平臺:PDF格式。不需要進一步安裝軟件、插件或庫。終端用戶需要的唯一軟件是支持智能表單功能的PDF閱讀器。 

不管表單是一頁還是多頁,或者最終用戶是否有激光或噴墨打印機。所有的表格數據都將封裝在二維條碼中,可以很容易地通過手持掃描儀或配備相應條碼讀取軟件的高速文檔掃描儀讀取。

一個PDF417符號最多可以容納1600個字符(約2Kb),如果將其配置爲行業推薦的“四級”糾錯設置的話。另外,符號可以被“鏈接”在一起,讀起來就好像它們是一個唯一的文件(宏PDF標準)。幾乎175mb可以用這種方式編碼。

Ultraforms®工作在線或離線。表單可以通過網站訪問,也可以通過電子郵件發送爲普通的PDF文件,也可以通過CD或USB訪問。它的性能不會受到影響。

Ultraforms®是一個非常輕量級的解決方案,它增加了約25kb到一個PDF可填充表單的大小。


任意 PDF 閲讀器

ultra - forms®的條形碼生成引擎嵌入在PDF文件中,因此,終端用戶不需要額外的軟件。假設PDF閱讀器解決方案支持PDF的Javascript規範的最低級別,任何擁有PDF閱讀器的用戶都可以輕鬆地填寫和打印嵌入了Ultraforms®的PDF可填寫表單。不需要私有插件、字體或庫。

表單打印、簽名並提交後,掃描二維條形碼就可以獲取其數據。這保證了在數據捕獲過程中100%的準確性,同時將捕獲數據所需的時間減少到最低限度。你再也不用擔心錯誤或誤報了。


服務

ultra - forms®2D條形碼解決方案需要一些實現服務來在給定的PDF可填寫表單中配置該解決方案。Foxit可以提供實現Ultraforms®解決方案所需的任何服務,並優化設計,以確保客戶實現數據捕獲過程的最高效率。服務範圍從分析和實施,到培訓和維護。


無論您是在研究您的第一次購買的數據採集系統,安裝您從經銷商那裏購買的系統,還是希望改進您已經使用的系統,Foxit的服務和支持人員都可以幫助您獲得最佳的投資回報。

Ultraforms® - Overview

Automate Your Data Capture

Ultraforms® is a powerful 2D barcode generation engine specifically designed to facilitate automated capture data from printed PDF fillable forms. Industries of all types, such as Government (State, Federal and Local), Education, Health, Laboratories, Human Resources, Insurance, Banking, Logistics, etc. can benefit from using Ultraforms®.

To solve data capture issues, customers provide Ultraforms®-enabled PDF fillable forms to their end users. When these end users fill in the PDF form electronically, Ultraforms® generates a 2D barcode right onto the form that contains the variable data entered into the form by the end user. After printing and signing, submitted forms can be quickly scanned and the form's data can be easily and accurately captured into databases or applications.

Data capture using 2D barcode technology:
  • Reduces costs from traditional data capture operations.
  • Reduces time needed to capture data.
  • Makes data available to other systems/processes faster, bridging the gap between disparate IT systems cheaply and efficiently, or speeding the transfer of data to, or within, a business process or workflow.
  • Provides 100% accuracy in the data capture process.
  • Minimizes the number of problems that can arise with conventional data capture methods, e.g. false positives and data errors.

Ultraforms® Barcode Reading

The two ways to read Ultraforms® 2D barcode are:
  • Software - Through document scanning solutions which allow 2D barcode reading. Also, there are several standalone applications that will detect and read 2D barcodes from scanned documents.
  • Hardware - If you only need the form data and don't need to scan the entire document you can use a hand-held barcode scanner. Also, there are some document scanners capable of reading barcodes at runtime through hardware.

The data embedded inside the barcode can be customized to any format required to interface to any back end system, including XML.

UltraForms® Advantages

The advantages of implementing an Ultraforms® solution are:

1. Save Money and Time

  • Reduce the amount of money already being spent on data extraction labor costs. Any data extraction method other than 2D barcode involves labour costs, whether manual data entry, or quality control as part of OCR.
  • Reduce costs from traditional data capture operations. OCR solutions can be expensive to buy, implement and maintain. In addition, OCR drives form development costs associated with maintaining strict form template design.
  • Capture data up to 20x more cost effective
  • Transfers data from a printed PDF Fillable form to ANY application
  • A printed PDF Fillable form with 2D barcode represents a machine-readable portable database of form contents.
  • Make the data available to other systems/processes faster, even to systems that cannot accept a direct data file input.
  • Minimize the number of problems that need to be solved in the data capture process.
  • No plug-ins or additional software needed. The Ultraforms® solution is fully contained inside the PDF Fillable form itself. There is no external server infrastructure required.
  • 100 % transparency to end- users. Users complete a PDF Fillable form as they normally would.

2. Forms data capture environments perform better with Ultraforms® 2D barcode.

  • OCR (Optical Character Recognition) systems are prone to errors and false positives because they rely on a confidence threshold for data recognition and acceptance. OCR recognition that fails the confidence threshold setting will necessarily involve manual intervention to correct potential data errors. This manual intervention loop slows down OCR based data capture and adds cost.

3. Technology advantages

  • Ultraforms® provides forms accessibility to the widest possible form user population in that Ultraforms® is the only 2D barcode solution that can render a 2D barcode symbol inside a PDF Fillable form using PDF readers from different vendors.
  • Ultraforms® is fully self-contained within the PDF form. The technology does not require external server infrastructure or software plugins. Adobe® Reader® extensions are not required when using Adobe® Reader®.

Ultraforms® has been especially designed to work with the most popular and widespread platforms: PDF format. No further installations of software, plug-ins or libraries are required. The only software the end-user needs is a PDF Reader that supports intelligent form capability.  

It doesn't matter if the form has one page or many, or if the end-user has a laser or an inkjet printer. All the form's data will be encapsulated in a 2D barcode that can be easily read with a handheld scanner, or with a high-speed document scanner equipped with appropriate barcode reading software.

A single PDF417 symbol can hold up to 1600 characters (almost 2Kb) when configured with an industry recommended ‘level four’ error correction setting. Additionally, symbols can be "chained" together and read as if they were a unique file (Macro PDF standard). Almost 175 Mb can be encoded this way.

Ultraforms® works online or offline. Forms can be accessed from a website, emailed as a normal PDF file, or accessed from CD or USB. Its performance won’t be affected.

Ultraforms® is a very lightweight solution which adds approximately 25kb to a PDF fillable form’s size.

Any PDF Reader

The barcode generation engine of Ultraforms® is embedded inside the PDF file, therefore, no additional software is required from the end-user. Any user with a PDF Reader can easily fill and print a PDF Fillable form embedded with Ultraforms® assuming the PDF reader solution supports minimum levels of the Javascript specification for PDF. No proprietary plug-ins, fonts or libraries are needed.

Once the form is printed, signed and submitted, its data is captured by scanning the 2D barcode. This guarantees 100% accuracy in the data capture process, while reducing to a minimum the time needed to capture the data. You will never have to worry about errors or false positives again.

Services

The Ultraforms® 2D barcode solution requires some implementation services to configure the solution within a given PDF Fillable form. Foxit can provide any services required to implement the Ultraforms® solution and to optimise the design to ensure customers achieve the highest efficiency of data capture processes. Services range from analysis and implementation, to training and maintenance.

Whether you're researching your first purchase of a data capture system, installing a system you purchased from a reseller, or looking to enhance the system you already use, Foxit's services and support staff can help you get the best return on your investment.