PDF 輔助功能

通過產生所有人都可以存取的文件來改善客戶體驗並避免合規風險。

閱讀我們與巴伐利亞州司法部一起合作的成功故事 >>

我們的客戶

Foxit Client Logos

建立可無障礙存取文件

根據世界衛生組織的數據,有10億人(佔世界人口的15%)有殘疾,其中有2.85億的視障者。為了避免代價高昂的訴訟之爭並防止跨行業的客戶體驗災難,遵守電子文件可存取性標準至關重要。在Foxit,我們幫助組織自動產生帶標籤的PDF,借助輔助技術可以更輕鬆地存取這些PDF,而您需要付出的工作時間卻很少。


自動文件標記

解決方案可以自動從電子文件和非結構化的掃描文件中建立帶標籤的PDF,進而節省時間並降低成本。

更好的客戶體驗

通過建立使用屏幕閱讀器的人可以理解和使用的PDF來改善客戶體驗。可存取文件可以PDF / A-1a,PDF / A-2a和PDF / A-3a格式產生。

PDF輔助功能合規性

通過努力製定可存取性合規性標準,避免訴訟和監管機構的麻煩。例如,我們可以幫助美國政府和公共部門組織達到508技術法案的要求。

數字文件處理

保留,改進或替換電子文件中的現有標記結構,以便根據您的需要進行靈活的可存取性處理。

最佳化文件

使用自動PDF轉換功能最佳化文件,以滿足您所有的文件處理要求。通過大規模自動化使文件高度壓縮,可搜索和可存取。

內部PDF專家

我們的專家會經常提供靈活的產品更新和專門的內部支援,以確保您站在文件轉換技術的最前沿。

巴伐利亞州部的無障礙PDF存取和全文搜索文件轉換

了解巴伐利亞州司法部每年如何使用Foxit Rendition Server以PDF / A-2u格式歸檔和存檔數十萬份文件。PDF / A-2u是一種符合ISO要求,可搜索文字且更易存取的文件格式,旨在進行長期數字儲存。

閲讀案例分析 >>

為什麼無障礙可存取性很重要?

在2015年WebAIM對屏幕閱讀器使用者偏好的調查中,約50%的受訪者發現PDF難以閱讀。使文件易於存取是必要的,以便所有能力的人都可以使用和理解它們。優先考慮可存取性有助於改善客戶體驗,減輕法律風險,甚至提高員工生產力。此外,通過滿足對可存取文件的不斷增長的需求,提供使用屏幕閱讀器的個人可以存取的合同和表單還可以極大地提高客戶滿意度。

ADA和第508技術法案的合規性標準要求一定程度的文件可存取性,應該滿足某些級別的文件可存取性,以避免法律問題,包括投訴,訴訟費用和損害賠償。在過去的十年中,針對ADA和508技術法案的違規行為,大學,政府管理部門和私人公司提出了幾項投訴。例如,在2015年全美盲人聯合會(National Federation of Blind)的一項訴訟之後,數字圖書館訂閱服務Scribd被迫在將所有新文件上載到其網站之前對其進行存取,並根據要求對先前發布的文件進行存取。搶先確保文件符合標準可以幫助您避免不可預見的巨額費用和諸如此類的法律糾紛。

進階自動標記

為了正常執行,屏幕閱讀器和其他輔助技術需要文字層數據。我們的軟體會自動產生標籤,使屏幕閱讀器可以更好地識別內容和順序。甚至可以通過OCR技術存取特別難以標記的已掃描,非結構化文件。作為文件轉換過程的一部分,通過使用自動化來建立更多可存取的資料,可以減少手動標記文件的時間。

選擇適合您自己的輔助功能

我們的軟體提供多種模式,可幫助您以最適合您的文件和流程的方式獲取最準確的標籤。程式可以識別現有標籤,因此可以對其進行保留,以便僅為未加標籤的PDF產生新標籤,甚至對其進行改進,以便為不符合基本品質級別的現有標籤產生新標籤。也可以始終為PDF產生新的標記。我們的軟體使用多種方法來覆蓋您的所有據點。對於出生的電子文件,將使用現有的標記訊息並將其存儲在產生的PDF文件中。對於非結構化文件,OCR用於從已處理的文字層建立標籤。最後,對於掃描的和其他未標記的文件(例如,純文字,html),我們的軟體還可以使用LR引擎標記內容。

準備開始您的文件無障礙存取專案了嗎?

企業聚焦

Foxit Rendition Server

Rendition Server

一個完全可擴展的Web服務平台,在整個企業IT系統中整合了高吞吐量文件轉換和可存取性解決方案。

進一步瞭解 >>

資料來源


[1]
“ 視覺障礙的全球數據。” 預防失明和視力障礙出版物,世界衛生組織,2019年6月11日 www.who.int/blindness/publications/globaldata/en.
[2]
珍妮絲,萊斯利。“在線PDF和最大限度地降低ADA無障礙責任。” 不要忘記文件:在線PDF中最小化ADA無障礙責任,Microassist,2017年10月19日 www.microassist.com/digital-accessibility/pdf-document-accessibility-ada-litigation.
[3]
“屏幕閱讀器使用者調查#6結果。” WebAIM 專案, WebAIM, 2015年8月28日, webaim.org/projects/screenreadersurvey6/#acrobat.
[4]
“世界衛生組織2014-2021年全球殘疾人行動計劃” 世界衛生組織,2018年11月22日, www.who.int/disabilities/actionplan/en.

• +1 (347) 292-2714

PDF Accessibility

Improve customer experience and avoid compliance risks by generating documents that are accessible by all.

Read our success story with the Bavarian State Ministry of Justice >>

Our Clients

Foxit Client Logos

Create Accessible Documents

1 billion people – 15% of the world population – have a disability, with 285 million being visually impaired according to the World Health Organization. To avoid costly litigation battles and prevent customer experience disasters across industries, complying with digital document accessibility standards is critical. At Foxit, we help organizations automatically generate tagged PDFs that are more accessible with assistive technologies, with minimal effort on your part.


Automatic Document Tagging

Save time and reduce costs with a solution that will automatically create tagged PDFs from both electronic files and unstructured, scanned documents.

Better Customer Experience

Improve customer experience by creating PDFs that people using screen readers can understand and work with. Accessible documents can be generated in PDF/A-1a, PDF/A-2a, and PDF/A-3a formats.

PDF Accessibility Compliance

Avoid lawsuits and trouble with regulatory bodies by working toward accessibility compliance standards. For example, we can help US government and public sector organizations toward achieving section 508 compliance.

Digital Document Handling

Preserve, improve, or replace existing tagging structures in digital documents for flexible accessibility processing according to your needs.

Optimize Documents

Optimize documents with automated PDF conversion functions to meet all your document processing requirements. Make your files highly compressed, searchable, and accessible with large scale automation.

In-House PDF Experts

Frequent, agile product updates and dedicated, in-house support from our experts will ensure that you are at the forefront of document conversion technology.

Accessible and Fully Text-Searchable Document Conversion for the Bavarian State Ministry

Learn how the Bavarian State Ministry of Justice uses Foxit Rendition Server to file and archive hundreds of thousands of documents per year in the PDF/A-2u format. PDF/A-2u is an ISO-compliant, text-searchable, and more accessible file format designed for long-term digital preservation.

Read the Case Study >>

Why is Accessibility Important?

In a 2015 WebAIM survey of screen reader users’ preferences, about 50% of respondents found PDFs difficult to read. Making documents accessible is necessary so that people of all abilities can work with and understand them. Prioritizing accessibility helps improve customer experience, mitigate legal risks, and even enhance employee productivity. In addition, providing contracts and forms that individuals who use screen readers can access also greatly helps with customer satisfaction, by meeting the growing demand for accessible documents.

ADA and Section 508 compliance standards require certain levels of document accessibility, which should be met to avoid legal issues including complaints, litigation costs, and damages. Several complaints have been filed over the past decade against universities, government administrations, and private corporations for ADA and Section 508 violations. For instance, in a 2015 settlement following an action by the National Federation of the Blind, digital library subscription service Scribd was forced to make all new documents accessible before uploading to their website, as well as make previously posted files accessible on request. Pre-emptively ensuring that documents are up to standard can help you avoid substantial unforeseen costs and legal battles such as this.

Advanced Auto-Tagging

To function properly, screen readers and other assistive technologies require text layer data. Our software generates tags automatically, enabling screen readers to better identify content and order. Even scanned, unstructured documents, which are particularly difficult to tag, can be made accessible through OCR technology. Spend less time manually tagging documents by using automation to create more accessible materials as part of your document conversion process.

Choose Your Own Accessibility Adventure

Our software offers multiple modes to help you get the most accurate tags in the way that makes the most sense with your documents and processes. Existing tags are recognized by the program, and thus can be preserved so that new tagging is only generated for untagged PDFs, or even improved so that new tagging will be generated for existing tags that don’t meet basic quality levels. New tagging can also be generated for PDFs always. There are multiple methods our software uses to cover all your bases. For born digital documents, existing tagging information is used and stored in the generated PDF file. For unstructured documents, OCR is used to create tags from the processed text layer. Lastly, for scanned and other non-tagged documents (e.g. plain text, html), our software can also use the LR engine to tag content.

Ready to start your document accessibility project?

Enterprise Content Spotlight

Foxit Rendition Server

Rendition Server

A fully scalable web services platform that integrates high-throughput document conversion and accessibility solutions across your enterprise IT systems.

Read More >>

Sources


[1]
“Global Data on Visual Impairment.” Blindness and Vision Impairment Prevention Publications, World Health Organization, 11 June 2019, www.who.int/blindness/publications/globaldata/en.
[2]
Janek, Leslie. “Online PDFs and Minimizing ADA Accessibility Liability.” Don’t Forget The Documents: Minimizing ADA Accessibility Liability In Online PDFs, Microassist, 19 Oct. 2017, www.microassist.com/digital-accessibility/pdf-document-accessibility-ada-litigation.
[3]
“Screen Reader User Survey #6 Results.” WebAIM Projects, WebAIM, 28 Aug. 2015, webaim.org/projects/screenreadersurvey6/#acrobat.
[4]
“WHO Global Disability Action Plan 2014-2021.” Disability, World Health Organization, 22 Nov. 2018, www.who.int/disabilities/actionplan/en.