長期數字儲存

通過存檔文件來減輕合規風險,以便其內容在未來幾年內保持安全,不變和保留。

閱讀DAK-Gesundheit的成功故事 >>

我們的客戶

Foxit Client Logos

高效的電子文件歸檔

法律法規一直在不斷湧現,要求金融,生命科學,法律和政府機構的企業以相容的數字格式儲存文件。但是,即使沒有法律風險,簡單地以各種文件類型儲存和存儲電子郵件,掃描的文件,Microsoft Office文件和HTML也會帶來一系列成本和風險。通過使用PDF / A標準化其數字檔案,企業和政府組織可以避免關鍵數據丟失並降低文件存儲和所有權的總成本。最佳化的PDF / A文件是ISO標準,用於穩定,安全的長期數字儲存,確保您的文件在未來幾年內都可以以其原始格式進行存取。


使用PDF / A減少合規風險以進行歸檔

將圖像和原始電子文件轉換為ISO / ISO標準的PDF / A,以實現穩定,安全,長期的數字儲存。

降低存儲成本超過50%

根據數字檔案中掃描圖像的比例,您可以節省更多。我們的一些客戶已經看到壓縮率將圖像文件文件的大小減小了100:1!

過於標準化您的數字內容

一些歸檔解決方案會啟動或破壞原始數字文件。借助固有的數字自動檢測功能,將電子郵件,.docx等高效,準確地轉換為PDF / A。

通過更高效的歸檔流程降低成本

通過使用OCR建立可搜索,可索引的存檔,可以更快地查找訊息。通過大規模自動化來減少昂貴的手動工作,以建立更快,更精簡的歸檔過程。

保護敏感訊息

安全的PII數據和分類訊息存檔,具有完整的修訂和密碼安全保護,可轉換的PDF / A文件。

建立更多可存取的PDF

自動標記非結構化圖像文件可以使您的文件對視障人士更易於存取,進而幫助您的組織朝著合規性邁進

DAK-Gesundheit使用PDF / A進行數字郵件室和長期歸檔

德國領先的健康保險公司之一DAK-Gesundheit使用Foxit PDF Compressor通過將收到的紙質郵件轉換為長期存檔的ISO標準PDF / A來滿足法律合規性要求。

閲讀案例分析 >>

使用PDF / A降低文件歸檔的合規風險

不遵守記錄保留法律會給組織帶來巨大的罰款和訴訟費用。對於企業歸檔合規性,PDF / A是專門用於長期數字儲存的最可靠格式,可用於存儲記錄。

ISO標準的PDF / A格式使文件在儲存多年後仍能以其原始格式進行存取。通過以可靠,安全的長期格式維護記錄,您可以避免由於數據丟失和數字記錄降級而導致的合規性問題。

編輯對於保護PDF / A檔案中的敏感訊息和客戶PII至關重要。避免免費或廉價的解決方案僅掩蓋帳戶,姓名和信用卡訊息,這一點很重要,因為這些數據可能會暴露出來並引起實質性的法律問題。完整的修訂解決方案可將文件中的訊息全部刪除,進而避免這種代價高昂的錯誤。

滿足無障礙標準,例如美國的508合規性和歐洲的PDF / UA,越來越成為政府機構和與政府合作的私營部門的重要考慮因素。借助高階自動標記非結構化圖像文件和原始數字文件的功能,我們的Foxit PDF Compressor可以幫助您的組織建立更易於存取的電子文件檔案。我們對PDF / A子類型的全面支援包括-a區別,它使您可以一步自動將其轉換為更易於存取的PDF / A文件。

降低與長期數字存儲相關的成本

將記錄轉換為PDF / A對於滿足歸檔合規性要求至關重要,但是知道如何最佳化這些記錄可進一步建立有效的歸檔過程並降低總擁有成本。

例如,使用FoxitPDF壓縮軟體,可以將掃描的紙張和圖像文件壓縮到原始文件大小的10%。平均而言,我們的客戶可以根據其文件管理系統中掃描圖像文件的比例,每年將其歸檔存儲成本降低50%或更多。此外,壓縮的PDF / A文件可以在一半的時間內下載,發送電子郵件和存取,進而在需要時可以更快地使用它們。

此外,還需要使用OCR對掃描的文件,TIFF,PNG和其他圖像進行文字搜索,以便更輕鬆,更快速地在存儲庫中查找特定訊息。OCR建立可索引的存檔,並用簡單的即時關鍵字搜索代替繁瑣的手動搜索。

標準化紙張和數字以進行企業歸檔

將紙質文件和原始數字文件自動轉換為PDF / A對於實現合規,標準化的數字檔案非常重要。對於大型組織來說,隨著Microsoft Word(.docx)和電子郵件之類的電子文件的數量持續增長,選擇一個不會破壞這些文件的電子屬性的歸檔解決方案至關重要。

例如,許多解決方案將它們在出生的電子文件中遇到的所有先前存在的文字層弄平,然後重新對其進行OCR,進而可能導致重新識別過程中不必要的不​​准確性。此外,電子文件具有在轉換為PDF / A時不應破壞的元數據,書籤和其他屬性。

借助數字自動檢測功能,FoxitPDF壓縮軟體可自動識別這些文字層和各種屬性。這可以實現100%準確的數字原始捕獲,並且可以更有效地確保電子文件的內容將被準確地儲存下來,直到未來幾年。更重要的是,由於此功能是Foxit的即開即用功能,因此您的企業可以避免進行任何特殊的編碼,與專業服務合作或為解決固有的數字歸檔問題而購買完全獨立的系統的費用。無論您來自掃描儀還是電子郵件,所有文件都可以在一個流程中自動標準化,進而有助於最大程度地減少人工干預的成本,並簡化企業歸檔策略。

準備開始您的電子文件歸檔專案了嗎?

´

企業聚焦

How Command-Line OCR Can Simplify Bank Compliance Processes

Foxit PDF Compressor

Foxit PDF Compressor是一種服務器解決方案,可為企業提供針對圖像文件和原始數字文件的自動化,大容量PDF和PDF / A轉換,壓縮和最佳化。

進一步瞭解>>

• +1 (347) 292-2714

Long-Term Digital Preservation

Mitigate Compliance Risks by Archiving Documents so that Their Contents Remain Secure, Unaltered, and Preserved for Years to Come.

Read our success story with DAK-Gesundheit >>

Our Clients

Foxit Client Logos

Efficient Digital Document Archiving

Legal regulations are sprouting up all the time requiring enterprises in finance, life sciences, legal, and government agencies to preserve documents in a compliant digital format. But even with legal risks aside, simply saving and storing emails, scanned documents, Microsoft Office files, and HTML in these various file types comes with its own set of costs and risks. Enterprises and government organizations can avoid critical data loss and reduce their total cost of document storage and ownership by standardizing their digital archives with PDF/A. Optimized PDF/A documents are the ISO standard for stable, secure long-term digital preservation, ensuring your documents will be accessible in their original format for years to come.


Mitigate Compliance Risk with PDF/A for Archiving

Convert your image and born-digital documents to PDF/A, the ISO standard for stable, secure, long-term digital preservation.

Reduce Storage Costs by Over 50%

Depending on the proportion of scanned images within your digital archive, your savings can be even greater. Some of our customers have seen compression rates reduce image document file sizes by up to 100:1!

Standardize Your Born-Digital Content Too

Some archiving solutions kick out or corrupt born-digital files. Efficiently and accurately convert emails, .docx, and more to PDF/A with born-digital auto-detection.

Reduce Costs with More Efficient Archiving Processes

Find information faster by creating a searchable, indexable archive with OCR. Reduce costly manual effort with large-scale automation to create faster, leaner archiving processes.

Protect Sensitive Information

Archive PII data and classified information securely with full redaction and password security protection for converted PDF/A documents.

Create More Accessible PDFs

Auto-tagging unstructured image documents helps your organization take steps toward compliance by making your documents more accessible for the visually impaired.

DAK-Gesundheit Uses PDF/A for Digital Mailroom and Long-Term Archiving

DAK-Gesundheit, one of the leading health insurance companies in Germany, used Foxit PDF Compressor to meet legal compliance requirements by converting incoming paper mail to PDF/A, the ISO standard for long-term archiving.

Read the Case Study >>

Mitigating Compliance Risk with PDF/A for Document Archiving

Getting caught out of compliance with records retention laws can cost organizations greatly in fines and litigation costs. For enterprise archiving compliance, PDF/A is the most reliable format to store your records in because it is designed specifically for long-term digital preservation.

The ISO-standard PDF/A format keeps documents accessible in their original format over years and years of storage. By maintaining records in a reliable, secure long-term format, you’ll avoid compliance issues resulting from data loss and degradation of your digital records.

Redaction is critical to protecting sensitive information and customer PII in your PDF/A archives. It’s important to avoid free or cheap solutions that simply cover up account numbers, names, and credit card information as that data can be exposed and cause substantial legal issues. Complete redaction solutions remove the information from the document altogether to avoid this costly mistake.

Meeting accessibility standards such as 508 compliance in the United States and PDF/UA in Europe is increasingly becoming an important consideration for government agencies and those in the private sector who work with government. With advanced auto-tagging of unstructured image documents and born-digital files, our Foxit PDF Compressor helps your organization create digital document archives that are more accessible too. Our comprehensive support for PDF/A subtypes includes the -a distinction which allows you to automatically convert to more accessible PDF/A documents in one step.

Reducing Costs Associated with Long-Term Digital Storage

Converting your records to PDF/A is essential to meeting archiving compliance requirements, but knowing how to optimize those records further creates efficient archiving processes and reduces total cost of ownership.

For example, with Foxit’s PDF Compressor software, scanned paper and image documents can be compressed to as little as 10% of their original file size. On average, our clients can reduce their archiving storage costs by 50% or greater each year, depending on the proportion of scanned image documents within their document management system. Further, compressed PDF/A documents can be downloaded, emailed, and accessed in half the time, making it faster to utilize them when you need them.

In addition, scanned documents, TIFFs, PNGs, and other images need to be made text-searchable with OCR to make it easier and faster to locate specific information within your repository. OCR creates an indexable archive and replaces tedious manual searching with simple, instant keyword search.

Standardizing Paper and Digital for Enterprise Archiving

Automating the conversion of both paper and born-digital files to PDF/A is important for achieving a compliant, standardized digital archive. As the volume of born-digital documents such as Microsoft Word (.docx) and emails continues to rise for large organizations, it’s critical to choose an archiving solution that won’t break the electronic attributes of these files.

Many solutions, for example, flatten any pre-existing text layers they encounter in a born-digital document and then re-OCR them, potentially leading to unnecessary inaccuracies in the re-recognition process. Further, electronic documents have metadata, bookmarks, and other attributes that should not be broken when converting to PDF/A.

With born-digital auto-detection, Foxit’s PDF Compressor software identifies these text layers and various attributes automatically. This enables 100% accurate born-digital capture, and more effectively ensures the content of electronic documents will be preserved exactly as it should be for years to come. Even more, since this feature comes right out of the box at Foxit, your enterprise can avoid the need to do any special coding, engage with professional services, or pay for entirely separate systems to address the born-digital archiving issue. Automatically standardizing all of your documents within one single process, regardless of whether they came from a scanner or an email, helps to minimize costly manual intervention and streamlines your enterprise archiving strategy.

Ready to Start Your Digital Document Archiving Project?

´

Enterprise Content Spotlight

How Command-Line OCR Can Simplify Bank Compliance Processes

Foxit PDF Compressor

Foxit PDF Compressor is a server solution that provides businesses with automated, high-volume PDF and PDF/A conversion, compression, and optimization for both image documents and born-digital files.

Read More >>